Skip navigation

I walk a lonely road
the only one that I have ever known
don’t know where it goes but it’s home to me and I walk alone

I walk this empty street
on the Boulevard of broken dreams
where the city sleeps and I’m the only one and I walk alone

I walk alone

my shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
my shallow hearts the only thing that’s beating
sometimes I wish someone out there would find me ’til then I walk alone

I’m walking down the line
that divides me somewhere in my mind
on the border line of the edge and where I walk alone

read between the lines of what’s
f**ked up and everything’s all right
check my vital signs to know I’m still alive and I walk alone

…….

Leave a Reply

